Tags

, , , ,

In August, 2016, I shared my goal of applying for my Accredited Wedding Planner status with the Association of Bridal Consultants. My 2016 goal was to have the application and binder done by September, 2016. With many speed bumps during my progress to complete my application, I am proud to say that I mailed the binder on February 7th.  Oh, what a great feeling it is to have it DONE!! I walked into the post office with the biggest smile and left feeling relieved and proud of my accomplishments, so far. When my application and wedding binder (documenting prior weddings and publications along with community service) is approved, Lisa Kenward Events will be the only Accredited Wedding Planner in Beaufort County.

 

Update as of February 21, 2017…

Lisa Kenward has achieved the designation of Accredited Wedding Planner (AWP) with the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC). Lisa is owner and principal designer of Lisa Kenward Events, offering event planning, design and coordination services in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, Georgia, and beyond. She is the only Accredited Wedding Planner in Beaufort County. Her extensive experience with weddings and special events advanced her thru the education program with ABC. Lisa seamlessly leads her clients through the process of planning their wedding day, rehearsal dinner, pre-event activity or post-wedding event with elegance and style. She is also a member of the Lowcountry Wedding Professionals Networking Group on Hilton Head Island.

