Tags

, , ,

If you have read any of my blog content before, you know I get to the point of my topic, quickly.  ‘Before you start planning your wedding’ has four key points with specific direction suggestions starting with #1.  If you need further assistance, feel free to give me a call.

1.  Hire a Wedding Coordinator/Wedding Planner

This professional will be there on your wedding day for you focusing on what is important to you on your day.  Your happiness is their goal.

 2.  Start a File – Get Organized – See the Future

Just like making a cake, get all the ingredients ready before assembling/mixing.  Look thru magazine, go online and create a Pinterest Board noting your focus and share the board with your wedding planner. 

 3.  Seek out the best deal – Money drives your decisions

Know what you can afford.  Keep track of money spent and what it was spent on.  Be willing to compromise but also know what you won’t compromise on.  The top three ‘non-negotiable’ items will become your focus and keep your budget in tact.

4.  Think future – Vision

How do you see your wedding day starting and ending?  Are there specific details that you want to happen throughout your day?  Have you selected a theme or color pallet?

 

Like these ideas?? Let me know by “Liking” this post and or leaving a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

For more ideas and tips, follow me on my Facebook page! Lisa Kenward Events

Want to copy my post in your newsletter, blog or website? You can as long as you include: “Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (and surrounding areas) Professional Wedding Planner, Lisa Kenward, writes the “Southern Weddings Blog” with her perspective on current topics for weddings and special events. http://www.LisaKenwardEvents.com

 

