Stepping Up – Adding to my passionate story…

Tags

, , , , ,

For me, 2015 will be remembered as the year of craziness, stress, travel, smiles, personal celebrations and the year that I apply for the next professional title with the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC).

In November, I will be applying for my Accredited Bridal Consultant title with ABC.  I compare the application  process to a college degree in Social Psychology, Finance and Architecture & Environmental Design.  Many current Members of ABC with the title of Professional Bridal Consultant (PBC) apply for the next stage in development while working 60 hours a week running their business, juggling family time and networking with other professionals.

So why do I feel compelled to another layer of professionalism to my successful status?  I feel the need to stay current with training, seminars, research and development to offer a thorough understanding of the wedding industry – past and future – to my clients.  And, there is a streak of competition within me.

With the designation of Accredited Bridal Consultant, I will be the only Accredited Member with ABC within Beaufort County, South Carolina.  This designation with ABC is a big deal and being the only Accredited Member in my county is even bigger.  And, yes, I have an ego too.

Like these ideas?? Let me know by “Liking” this post and or leaving a comment. I’d love to hear from you!
For more ideas and tips, follow me on my Facebook and Twitter pages!
Want to copy my post in your newsletter, blog or website? You can as long as you include: “Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (and surrounding areas) Professional Bridal Consultant Lisa Kenward writes the “Southern Weddings Blog” with her perspective on current topics for weddings and special events. http://www.LisaKenwardEvents.com

Leave a Reply

